Nothing

There’s nothing inside I’m hollow Beneath the skin, flesh, nerves, bones and marrow You will find Nothing In that deep space of nothing Is filled with you Like a mirror No, more like a bloody pond With twines and roots And rubbish and birds crap You see reflection of yourself Of what you want to see Images and words You assume, deduce, judge, aspire, prophesize, mold You mold this pond into clay Into me One day when the sun is hot I will melt into a pool of blood Till then Please Hold me together

Or is it you that is the mirror?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ling
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 20:21:33

    This sounds very familiar… :S

    Reply

    • mienly
      Dec 16, 2010 @ 21:35:28

      it was a poetic and profound phrase that struck a chord with me, obviously, and the other night when i felt empty, the phrase resurfaced, hope you don’t mind me using it.😛 didn’t know you’re blog stalking me now heeh.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

