taking a month to say goodbye.

it was just yesterday that i arrived in a full blown storm, grabbing my jacket tight, walking against the wind, towards the sea front, for a key to a strange new world called Brighton.

i fought i cried but you were always kind and calm, with a cup of tea, rainbow flags, green fields and blue ocean ready to sooth me. it didn’t take long for me to have fallen head over heels for you.

and soon i’ve to leave. you’ll forget me by and by, it will be like i was never here. but i won’t forget you. you see, you shown me what it feels like to be free.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ling
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 09:52:10

    I bet Brighton is gonna miss you. I know I will.šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

