City by the beach.

( if you thought i’ve forgotten about my travel blog, well, not true. i just needed to finish writing it all up in a word document before my memories fade. so finally, back to my backpacking adventure. enjoy!)

San Sebastian 13- 15th November

This place is a small city with more than a fair share of nice beaches right smack in it. Like Brighton  but bigger, and with lovely sandy beach. Although it was November, they’re still people swimming and tons of surfers cruising its magnificent waves. I particularly enjoyed the walk up a hill/park that gives stunning view of the city and the sea. I was only mildly disturbed by an eccentric woman who was feeding all the cats in the park and shouting at random people in Spanish. I also tried the famous Basque pintxos with my host, like tapas but prettier and more expensive. My desire to learn Spanish has manifested with a purchase of a Spanish phrasebook.

Leave a Reply

