A Year Later.

I can’t believe it’s been more than a year since I last blog. So many things have happened since. I quit my coffee barista work in February. Took a CELTA course in April and am now a certified teacher in Teaching English as a Foreign Language. I’ve also taught in language schools for 6 weeks.

Now, I’m in the midst of packing up my life in Brighton. Moving out on Friday. Finding that saying goodbye to a home of 3 years isn’t that easy. I’ve to do it bits and pieces.

Yesterday was my last day volunteering for AllSorts and also my first time cooking for 40 people. Eventhough I only volunteered for 3 months, the staff and other volunteers have been lovely and I’ve learnt so much about providing support for QUILT BAG young person. I have a little dream to start something similar in Malaysia one day. At the end of yesterday’s session, they gave me a goodluck card. And it is slowly sinking in that this is goodbye.

Today, I dropped by my local Asian grocer for the last time, when I bid farewell, she passed me a fortune cookie. It says ‘wherever you go, go with all your heart’.

I am not sure where I am going yet, but I will go with all my heart.

Thank you Brighton for showering me with much love and learning these last few years. I will miss you and all the people that has rained, shined and stormed into my life.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. christine
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 03:52:17

    after reading this article i went on to read the others but i like your poem best – about the drowning person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

